Laxamotive

  • November 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Oct   Dec »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    30  
  • The Legend of Zelda Completion

    Zokutou word meterZokutou word meter
    4 / 11
    (36.4%)
  • Other Stuff

    Bloggers & Blogging Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory

    Bookmark Shaun832's Blog

  • Twitter Feed

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

NaNoWriMo… well, I’m trying!

Posted by shaun832 on November 8, 2008

National Novel Writing Month

The idea of this, if you don’t already know, is to write a 50,000 word novel by the end of November. When I had a look at this, I was all, ‘Yeah sure! I’ll give it a go!’ What was I thinking?

The story I’m writing is a The Legend of Zelda/24 ‘crossover’ (layout wise) which is ingeniously entitled, Twenty-Four. It’s the 8th tody and I’ve written… 2476 words… Oh crap!

I’ve really got to start working on this story more if I want to make it to the deadline. A problem is, I’m a bit of a procrastinator, and by a bit I mean, A LOT! If I do eventually get this done it will probably be the work of some higher deity, aka, a miracle!

I might make a counter on the sidebar, if I can get it to work!

One Response to “NaNoWriMo… well, I’m trying!”

  1. Assentia said

    I haven’t tried the counter widgets on the NaNo site, but they should work. I know that the one I have on mine does, although it needs to be manually updated. You can get it at http://www.zokutou.co.uk/wordmeter/

    Good luck and keep going!

Leave a Reply

 
