Laxamotive

  • October 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Sep   Nov »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728293031  
  • The Legend of Zelda Completion

    Zokutou word meterZokutou word meter
    4 / 11
    (36.4%)
  • Other Stuff

    Bloggers & Blogging Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory

    Bookmark Shaun832's Blog

  • Twitter Feed

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

EM Wave Change! On the Air… again

Posted by shaun832 on October 24, 2008

Before it talk about this game, I want to talk about how I got it. Apparantly, it’s not out yet in Australia, it comes out at the end of October, so I ended up buying it off EBay from the UK for about $50 AUS, which is about $30 US, stupid economic crisis! Australian money was almost worth more than American money and it just dropped half way when the crashes started happening and… wait, what was I talking about again? Oh right. MegaMan Star Force 2.

Four weeks ago, I sent away for it and waited a week. I noticed something during that week. A lot can happen in such a short amount of time. But enough about my personal life, back to the end of the week.

Three weeks ago, the game arrived in the mail. I opened the package and there it was. MegaMan Star Force 2: Zerker x Ninja, the version I bought. So I started playing it. Something I noticed immediately was that it wasn’t much different from the original. Okay, I kind of expected that. Capcom has a reputation for that. Or is that just the MegaMan series? It doesn’t matter.

Two weeks ago, I got stuck on it. But it was at a point in the game where you’d expect that to happen. The final boss. This boss is HARD! Or was that just me and the fact that I rushed through most of the game and didn’t get any powerups? Probably yes.

One week ago, I beat it. Thank god for that! And then a thought hit me. ‘Oh, that’s it… that’s a tad disappointing.’ Since I’ve finished the game, I might review it but since I didn’t review the original and I said I was, don’t count on it.

Just a quick summary of the game. The same old thing and disappointing. Sadly I expected that and that’s why I bought it. Let’s just wait for MegaMan Star Force 3 to come out and see if they can pick the series up. Which probably won’t happen. For now, please enjoy this trailer for it that was shown at TGS 2008!

Leave a Reply

 
